Follow MedZilla on Twitter

Clinical Research Careers
Looking for a great job in 
Forum List | Go to Top | New Topic | Search View Oldest First
CRACRC Career Satisfaction
Author:  Elizabeth
Date:  01-24-18 01:17pm
Reply to this Post

I'm a CRA at a cancer center and my job description probably fits more into the description of a CRC depending on who you ask. I work at a small center so I've had a lot of exposure to different things and I've learned a lot. I enjoy my job but have been considering the future a lot recently and I don't many others within my career particularly with a similar background. I have a BS and an MSc in Cancer Biology. I love learning about how the human body works and am a very curious person. I am beginning to worry that this career path may lack the opportunity for learning and scientific knowledge. It seems to be a lot of administrative work. Is this other people's experience? Do others hunger for more science? Has anyone moved on to a PhD or MD because of this? Any career suggestions?
Thanks for any insight

Let us know what you think!

Author: Anonymous Medzilla Reader Feb 08, 2018, 07:51AM

Re: CRACRC Career Satisfaction   Log In to Report Post