Follow MedZilla on Twitter

Clinical Research Careers
Looking for a great job in 
Forum List | Go to Top | New Topic | Search View Oldest First
CRA I entry level salary expectation
Author:  CRA Wannabee
Date:  03-20-12 07:49am
Reply to this Post

I am a Clinical Trial Assistant with almost 4 years in research (Oncology)at site and small pharma. I am CCRP certified. I have a Master's degree, nursing back ground, co monitoring and some independent monitoring experience. I have had phone screens with some CRO's, but their salary levels are quite low, especially for the amount of traveling required. I expected to start as a CRA I with my level of experience at 65K to 70K. Another person on another thread started at 72K. What is reasonable in the Northeast? I do not want to low-ball myself, yet I am ready to move forward. I am not getting past the phone screens. I am willing to relocate. I don't know what else to do. It appears that these companies want to travel you like a dog around the world for 55K per year! It seems that in older Medzilla CRA I salary threads from several years ago, CRAs were starting in the low 60s. Why have salaries decreased for entry level CRAs? Isn't this a profession and not a job?

Show next 16 posts >>

Post Jobs - get great candidates!

Author: lvohznszppgmail.com Dec 29, 2018, 06:47PM

?   Log In to Report Post

"United sold nearly three million shirts last season, according to? marketing firm Euroamericas."
? http://www.shopcheapab.com/%20%20?20-ID35504.html

Author: ifmeejpfgmail.com Dec 26, 2018, 11:32AM

?   Log In to Report Post

google_adset('Web_Sub_view_in_200x200','C');20? ?? 5? 30? ?? ?????????? ???????? ??? ?? ???????? ? ?.
? http://www.xinbashop.com/%20?20%20-ID26103.html

Author: CRC entry level May 24, 2018, 09:58AM

Re: CRA I entry level salary expectation   Log In to Report Post